Nomination committee

The nomination committee at Veidekke consists of three members. They have the task of nominating members to the board and proposing remuneration.

About the nomination committee

Veidekke has a statutory nomination committee. The committee nominates members to the Board and proposes remuneration. The proposals are being considered at the annual general meeting. The nomination committee has at least three members. These are elected by the annual general meeting. Its members should represent shareholders. The majority must be independent of the Board and the company's management.

Nomination committee members

Arne Austreid

Arne Austreid (b. 1956) chairs Veidekke’s nomination committee. He is chairman of the boards of Eidesvik Offshore ASA, North Sea Energy Park and GL Gruppen AS and is a deputy board member of OBOS.

Austreid has thirty years’ experience from the oil service industry, most recently as CEO of Prosafe ASA (1999–2010), after which he served as CEO of Sparebank 1 SR-Bank ASA until retiring in December 2020.

Arne Austreid has a degree in mechanical and petroleum engineering from Stavanger University College of Engineering and Rogaland District College and a Master of Business Administration from Aberdeen University in Scotland.

Tine Fossland

Tine Fossland (born 1986) is a portfolio manager in the Folkrygdfondet. She has been employed at the Folketrygdfondet since 2015 and has previously worked at EY and PWC.

Fossland studied at the Norwegian School of Economics and HEC Paris and has a master's degree in financial economics and sustainable development.

Erik Must

Erik Must (born 1943) is chairman of Fund Finans ASA and Fondsfinans Kapitalforvaltning Holding AS.

He has been CEO of Fondsfinans, and has held board positions at several companies. Among others as Chairman of Arendals Fossekompani, Gyldendal and Erik Must AS.

Erik Must holds an MSc in Business from Copenhagen Business School. Erik Must and his wife Annelise are among Veidekke's largest shareholders.


How to submit proposals for board candidates

Shareholders can submit proposals for board candidates at